Finally A Tiger

alyssaHi parents and families!  My name is Alyssa Wehle and I am excited to work with LSU families and their students as the new graduate assistant for Parent & Family Programs.  I am a central Florida native and attended the University of West Florida in Pensacola for my undergraduate degree in Communications.  After graduating in 2015, I worked for my sorority as a Chapter Consultant.  Currently, I am a pursuing my master’s degree in Higher Education Administration.

Although I am a Florida native, I have always bled purple and gold.  I have strong family ties to LSU and I was raised a tiger from the very start.  Anyone who knows me knows that I wore purple and gold ribbons in my hair in grade school, dreamed of being on the Tiger Girls Dance Team, wore LSU apparel daily in high school, and always knew that I would (someday) end up at Louisiana State University.

Well, that ‘someday’ has arrived in 2016 and I am truly thrilled that life has led me to LSU!  Not only am I attending an amazing school that I’ve dreamed of forever, I am also working in an incredible department where I have the chance to interact daily with tigers and their families.  The transition to life in Baton Rouge and on campus has been seamless thanks to the kindness of the Baton Rouge community, the positive campus morale, and the support of faculty and staff.  Coming to LSU is one of the best choices I have made, and I am confident that your tiger feels the same way about their decision.  Geaux Tigers!

Leave a Reply

