S.T.R.I.P.E.S. – It’s a Tiger Tradition!

Meet Missy Korduner! She’s the Assisant Director for First Year Experience and S.T.R.I.P.E.S. Advisor.

 Student Tigers Rallying, Interacting, and Promoting Education and Service (S.T.R.I.P.E.S.) wants your son or daughter to join us this summer for a tiger tradition!  S.T.R.I.P.E.S. is a four-day, three-night program where incoming first year students learn everything and anything about LSU and being a tiger!

Activities range from small group discussions, leadership development, service, getting involved, and relationship building to academics and the history and traditions of LSU.  Now in its 13th year, S.T.R.I.P.E.S. is expanding to THREE sessions to meet the interest of the students.  Each session is capped at 250 participants on a first come first serve basis.  Sessions run Monday through Thursday on the following dates:

Monday, July 23 – Thursday, July 26

Monday, July 30 – Thursday, August 3

Monday, August 6 – Thursday, August 9

The fee to attend S.T.R.I.P.E.S. is $275 ($315 to arrive Sunday night) and is placed on your student’s fee bill once their S.T.R.I.P.E.S. registration is complete.  Fee waivers are available for those with financial need.  To be considered for a fee waiver, register for S.T.R.I.P.E.S. by Friday, July 13, 2012, have a completed FAFSA on file with LSU, and check the box on the S.T.R.I.P.E.S. registration form indicating an interest in a fee waiver!

Students register through the S.T.R.I.P.E.S. website – www.stripes.lsu.edu and click on the purple button that says “Register Here for S.T.R.I.P.E.S.”  Students will need their PAWS login and password to access the registration form.  Registration opens January 2, 2012 – so don’t delay!  Have your student register today!

For more information and to register visit www.stripes.lsu.edu.  Direct any questions to 225.578.4987 or stripes@lsu.edu.  GEAUX S.T.R.I.P.E.S.!

Keep up with S.T.R.I.P.E.S. on Facebook at: https://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/STRIPES/144957232600

Tagged ,

One thought on “S.T.R.I.P.E.S. – It’s a Tiger Tradition!

  1. Stanley says:

    Hey! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with
    us so I came to take a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Superb blog and outstanding design.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,152 other followers

